Brick by Brick

by Hillary

Because of this:

And because of this:

This little guy is something I found on the steps of a building where I used to live. I thought it was so sweet the way its death was so peaceful and special not because it once flew through the air like magic, or because its wings are still shimmering like alabaster. It’s special to me because I found it a year ago and somehow managed to keep it preserved almost perfectly, and now I have the chance to let it go and become a part of some bigger thing. Maybe it could never conceive its future had lived as a fly for 1,000 years. Also maybe it’s trash I found on the ground.

What do you think? Would you want to be a brick in the wall?

I have the pleasure to be a part of this project. More information on this really crazy thing here: http://news.keikomiyamori.com/?page_id=222

