429 friends

by Hillary

I’ve been thinking a lot about what it means to have an ancillary life on the internet. I like that no one in the world knows the location of my favorite spot to sit, sip iced coffee and people watch.

It’s not that I don’t care to share. To me it’s what Einstein said about technology. On the one hand, it’s liberated us from exhausting labor and making our lives richer, but on the other introducing us to restlessness and making us as a slave to our technological environment. That being said, I love my friends. Let’s keep ourselves updated online, but let’s also do something! I love an adventure. I dare you to leave your phone behind.

Is the keyboard and monitor an extension of our bodies? What good will come of a collective conscious if we don’t use the power for something beneficial to our natural life cycle on Earth?

